Friday, November 21, 2014

White, Enquist to be Among Eight HOF Inductees in 2015

Following last week's induction of the seven-member class of 2014 into the National Softball Hall of Fame, the eight-member induction class of 2015 was announced.

A couple of the names will be very familiar to even just casual softball fans. Oregon head man Mike White and legendary former UCLA skipper Sue Enquist headline next year's inductees.

Though he has established himself over the last few years as one of the best in the biz as a coach, White will be inducted as a player, where he first came to prominence.

Enauist, she of 887 career victories and the highest winning percentage among any coach with at least 800 wins, is the winningest coach in Bruins history and was inducted into the NFCA Hall of Fame in 2006; the International Women's Sports Hall of Fame in 2008; and the UCLA Hall of Fame in 1993.

The full class of 2015 inductees includes umpires Mark Ingrao and Bonnie Anderson; slow pitch player John Davide; fast pitch players White & Steve Padilla; commissioner Andy Dooley; as well as Enquist and Charles Moss, who will be inducted under the meritorious service heading. Anderson's induction is a posthumous one.

No comments:

Post a Comment