Friday, December 12, 2014

2015 NFCA HOF Class to Include Evans, Myers, Kubicka

Texas A&M head coach Jo Evans and Auburn's Clint Myers will headline the three-member NFCA Hall of Fame class of 2015, as announced at last week's annual convention. 

L-R: Evans, Kubicka, & Myers
The third member of the class is Montclair State's Anita Kubicka. The three coaches boast more than 3,000 career victories between them.

Myers, entering his second season at the helm of the Tigers' program, is arguably the most successful coach of the three, with two D1 national titles under his belt from his time leading Arizona State.

Evans earned her 1,000th career victory early in the 2014 season, with more than 700 of them coming at the helm of the Aggies. She led the Aggies through the transition from the Big 12 to the SEC, and has also led the softball programs at Utah and Colorado State.

Kubicka, though not as well-known as the fellow members of her class, has a no-less-impressive resume to her credit. A member of the 700-win club, she already has a plaque in the Montclair State HOF thanks to her service as head softball coach.

The three coaches will be officially inducted into the NFCA Hall of Fame during the 2015 convention, to be held in Atlanta, Georgia.

No comments:

Post a Comment