Monday, May 4, 2015

Conference Tournament Central

May the fourth be with you.

As is our annual tradition, we have compiled information on all of the major conference tournaments happening around the country this week. The list is alphabetized by conference name, and includes the seedings; broadcast & streaming schedule, as applicable; and a link to the bracket. This post may be updated as the week progresses.

The Big 12; PAC12; and Mountain West conferences do not host tournaments, and the regular-season champion in each league will be the recipient of the accompanying automatic NCAA tournament qualifier. The Ivy League; Big West; and West Coast Conference operate the same way, and their respective representatives have already been chosen in Dartmouth; CSU-Northridge; and BYU, respectively.

American Athletic Conference:
Regular-season champion: UCF Knights
     1. UCF
     2. Tulsa
     3. Houston
     4. East Carolina
     5. South Florida
     6. Memphis
     7. UConn 
Broadcast coverage: Quarterfinals & semi-finals on The American Digital Network 
     (click here & select 'Live/Upcoming Events'). Saturday's championship game will be 
     broadcast on ESPN2.
Full bracket: Click here.

Atlantic Coast Conference:
Regular-season champion: Florida State Seminoles
     1. Florida State
     2. North Carolina
     3. Notre Dame
     4. Louisville
     5. NC State
     6. Pitt
     7. Virginia Tech
     8. Boston College
Broadcast coverage: Thursday & Friday's games (quarterfinals & semifinals) will be 
     streamed on, while the championship game can be seen on ESPN
Full bracket: Click here.

Atlantic 10 Conference:
Regular-season champion: Dayton Flyers
     1. Dayton
     2. Saint Louis
     3. Fordham
     4. George Mason
     5. La Salle
     6. St. Bonaventure
Broadcast coverage: According to a conference release, the tournament games will be     
     available for streaming on (click 'Watch')
Full bracket: Click here.

Atlantic Sun Conference:
Regular-season champion: USC-Upstate Spartans
     1. USC-Upstate
     2. Lipscomb
     3. Kennesaw State
     4. North Florida
     5. Jacksonville
     6. Stetson
Broadcast coverage: All games of the tournament will be broadcast on and   
     the WatchESPN app.
Full bracket: Click here.

Big East Conference:
Regular-season champion: St. John's Red Storm
     1. St. John's
     2. DePaul
     3. Seton Hall
     4. Villanova
Broadcast coverage: All three games - both semifinals & the championship - will be   
     broadcast on Fox Sports 2.
Full bracket: Click here for more information on the matchups.

Big Ten Conference:
Regular-season champion: Michigan Wolverines
     1. Michigan
     2. Minnesota
     3. Nebraska
     4. Northwestern
     5. Illinois
     6. Ohio State
     7. Rutgers
     8. Maryland
     9. Penn State
     10. Iowa
     11. Indiana
     12. Purdue
Broadcast coverage: All games in the tournament will be streamed through BTNPlus    
     and/or BTN2Go. Both streaming services appear to require you to login with your TV 
     provider, or a paid subscription. More information is here.
Full bracket: Click here.

Colonial Athletic Association:
Regular-season champion: James Madison Dukes
     1. James Madison
     2. Hofstra
     3. Elon
     4. Towson
Broadcast coverage: All games will be streamed on the conference website.
Full bracket: Click here for more information on the matchups.

Conference USA:
Regular-season champion: Western Kentucky Hilltoppers
     1. Western Kentucky
     2. Florida Atlantic
     3. UTSA
     4. UAB
     5. Marshall
     6. Louisiana Tech
     7. North Texas
     8. Charlotte
Broadcast coverage: All preliminary games in the tournament will be streamed online via 
     the conference website. Click here for more information. The championship game will 
     be aired on the CBS College Sports Network.
Full bracket: Click here.

Mid-American Conference:
Regular-season champion: Kent State Golden Flashes
     1. Kent State
     2. Ball State
     3. Miami (OH)
     4. Central Michigan
     5. Western Michigan
     6. Northern Illinois
     7. Akron
     8. Ohio
Broadcast coverage: There should be an option to watch each game live by clicking 
     here and selecting the 'Watch Live' link for the game in progress at that time.
Full bracket: Click here.

Missouri Valley Conference:
Regular-season champion: Drake Bulldogs
     1. Drake
     2. Missouri State
     3. Northern Iowa
     4. Wichita State
     5. Southern Illinois
     6. Bradley
     7. Illinois State
     8. Indiana State
Broadcast coverage: Games will be streamed live on and WatchESPN.
Full bracket: Click here.

Ohio Valley Conference:
Regular-season champion: SIUE Cougars
     1. SIUE
     2. Jacksonville State
     3. Murray State
     4. Tennessee Tech
     5. Eastern Kentucky
     6. Eastern Illinois
     7. Southeast Missouri
     8. Morehead State
Broadcast coverage: None
Full bracket: Click here.

Southland Conference:
Regular-season champion: Northwestern State Demons
     1. Northwestern State
     2. McNeese State
     3. Central Arkansas
     4. Southeastern Louisiana
     5. Lamar
     6. Texas A&M-Corpus Christi
Broadcast coverage: All preliminary games will be streamed live on the conference 
     website (more info here). The championship game will be broadcast by   
     and WatchESPN.
Full bracket: Click here.

Southeastern Conference:
Regular-season champion: Florida Gators
     1. Florida
     2. Auburn
     3. Alabama
     4. LSU
     5. Tennessee
     6. Georgia
     7. Missouri
     8. Texas A&M
     9. South Carolina
     10. Mississippi State
     11. Ole Miss
     12. Kentucky
Broadcast coverage: Wednesday's and Thursday's games will be shown on the SEC Network      (and can be seen online w/ a TV provider login). The semifinals will be on ESPNU and 
     the championship game will be shown on ESPN2 Saturday night.
Full bracket: Click here.

Sun Belt Conference:
Regular-season champion: Louisiana-Lafayette Ragin' Cajuns
     1. Louisiana-Lafayette
     2. South Alabama
     3. Texas State
     4. Troy
     5. Georgia State
     6. Louisiana-Monroe
     7. UT-Arlington
     8. Georgia Southern
Broadcast coverage: Games 1-6 on Wednesday & Thursday will be streamed live on Games 7-10, including the championship game, can be seen on
Full bracket: Click here.

No comments:

Post a Comment