Tuesday, May 31, 2016

2016 JWOS All-Freshman Team

Fourteen athletes from eleven different schools comprise the inaugural JWOS All-Freshman Team. The list is made up of two pitchers; one catcher; four infielders; three outfielders; one utility player; and three "at-large" selections.

All three finalists for National Freshman of the Year made our list in Florida's Kelly Barnhill & Amanda Lorenz and Oklahoma's Shay Knighten.

Five SEC programs are represented with at least one selection, while Florida and Texas A&M enjoy two each. Oklahoma of the Big 12 is the only other program to be represented by two players.

Three players from mid-major schools made the list, including Kelsey Horton of New Mexico State; Taty Forbes of Coastal Carolina; and two-sport star Claire Oberdorf of Marist.

The full list of members of the All-Freshman Team can be found here:

P – Sydney Smith, LSU
P – Kelly Barnhill, Florida
C – Reagan Dykes, Alabama
IF – Shay Knighten, Oklahoma
IF – Kelsey Horton, New Mexico State
IF – Sydney Romero, Oklahoma
IF – Hailey Lunderman, Ole Miss
OF – Taty Forbes, Coastal Carolina
OF – Amanda Lorenz, Florida
OF – Kyla Walker, Baylor
UT – Claire Oberdorf, Marist
At-Large – Samantha Show, Texas A&M
At-Large – Ali Wester, Notre Dame
At-Large – Keeli Milligan, Texas A&M

No comments:

Post a Comment